The Mark Ferguson Quartet

TD Ottawa Winter Jazz Festival

Saturday February 11 @ 8pm, La Nouvelle Scène Studio B - $26.50

Mark Ferguson


Tickets are available for purchase online and at the Festival box office at #602 - 294 Albert Street, Ottawa, ON.




Mark Ferguson - piano, trombone
Scott Latham - vibraphone
Adrian Vedady - bass
Jeff Asselin - drums

Mark Ferguson is an Ottawa based pianist, trombonist, composer, arranger, producer, and music educator. He has performed with many of the world’s great artists including Ella Fitzgerald, Tony Bennett, Gil Evans, Nelson Riddle, Dionne Warwick, Natalie Cole, Tom Jones, Engelbert Humperdink, Rosemary Clooney, Carol Channing, Rob McConnell & the Boss Brass, Holly Cole, Manteca, The Funk Brothers and the National Arts Centre Orchestra.

As a composer, his credits include the CBC television series Life & Times, Cottage Country, and On the Road Again. Mark has written a film score entitled Transformation for the Canadian Museum of Civilization and created the music for Corel’s video editing software Lumiere. His original compositions are featured in Treehouse Television’s series Toy Castle, advertising jingles for radio and T.V. and in the recordings of various artists. Mark has written musical arrangements for a wide range of groups including the RCMP Band, the Central Band of the Canadian Armed Forces, the HMCS Stadacona Band, the Edmonton Armed Forces Band, and his own Latin-jazz ensemble Los Gringos.

Mark is presently teaching jazz theory and jazz piano at Carleton University. He has directed the University of Ottawa Jazz Ensemble, the Carleton Jazz Ensemble and has served as a jazz clinician at high schools and universities across Canada.